Holy Men and Women in these Evil Times


A dear friend sent me this link, and for one reason or another I kept putting off /procrastinating.  (I am a sinful, unworthy fool, and I am not sure why God, or my wonderful friends,  even bothers with me.)

But this morning, I finally went back to the email and this made me weep for joy.  Just knowing that such people really do exist in the world gives my heart great courage, strength and joy to face the days that are coming.

6 Responses to “Holy Men and Women in these Evil Times”

  1. desertseeker Says:

    Beautiful, Columbina! I guess that answers my question about seeing someone holy. Thanks for posting that!

  2. […] friend Columbina posted a delightful video on her blog of an interview with a Romanian monk. I was astonished and delighted to hear the government ranger […]

  3. sergiusbob Says:

    I’ve been watching this video for a few days now, but have refrained from commenting until I was able to watch the whole thing. This is a real keeper. Holy people, even from a distance, really give me strength to persevere.

  4. Reconversion Says:

    This is one of the great things about a site like youtube, yes there are things on there that may not be good and framkly are not good, but then there are things like this video. There are a lot of awesome videos on youtube, like the glorification of St. John of Shanghai and San Francisco, the glorification of St. Xenia of St. Petersburg… talks given by Elder Cleopa, Elder Ioanichie, Elder Justin, Eder Adrian… the list goes on. There still are holy people in our times and there are some hidden even on our soil. God will show them to the world when He is ready. 🙂 Glory to God for all things!

  5. […] Lately, I have also been going to youtube when I need a quick fix. There, we can find clips of Saints being interviewed and instructing; little icons of video. In some way, God’s grace reaches me and the fire burns brighter. Thank you Columbina, for reminding me of this with your posting last week,  Holy Men and Women in these Evil Times  […]

  6. Hi Columbina, I hope all is well with you.

Leave a Reply

