1001 Black Incense Nights


5 Responses to “1001 Black Incense Nights”

  1. desertseeker Says:

    Great show! Thanks for putting that together! I’m going to have to try it one of these days.

  2. I’m really glad you liked it! If you decide to try making some, I’ll be glad to answer questions or steer you in the right direction for ingredients, etc.

  3. desertseeker Says:

    I don’t think I’ll get anywhere close to what you’re doing, but I would like to know how I can use that pinyon rosin I was telling you about to create a simple incense. I have just burned it raw in the chunks I pulled off the trees, but it doesn’t burn very long or well. I do so love the smell though.

  4. Hi there! I sent you an email but it’s from my business address so check your spam folder too…

    God bless you for your kind words…but I think you would do great doing this…here’s an article on doing your own “tapping”
    It’s pretty accurate and I can’t really add anything except: DON’T get rid of the bits of wood when you tap…this will give your “incense” a natural boost to burning, and also a very nice “pine wood” scent, which is a completely scent from “pine resin”…

    Article:
    http://www.wikihow.com/Tap-a-Pine-Tree

    PS: Like I say in my email : just don’t get caught by the PC Pine Tree police! 🙂

  5. desertseeker Says:

    Thank you! I will follow up by email.

Leave a Reply

